This underground station, opened on July 1, 1918, has two side platforms and four tracks. The two center express tracks are used by the 2 and 3 trains during daytime hours. Both platforms have the standard IRT trim line and name tablets reading "CHRISTOPHER ST. SHERIDAN SQ." on two lines.
The mosaic signage is notable for being one of the few with a "Q," which is rather charming. The typestyle is unusual in that it features serifs with angled sides. Only Fifth Avenue and a few others have this feature.